Summer Favorites

I would like to say goodbye to summer by mentioning a few products I really enjoyed the last few months. All of the mentioned products are cruelty free.

Lets start with base makeup. The fist one is a primer I fell in love with almost immediately. Its the One heck of a blot by Soap and Glory. I purchased mine at Ulta for $14. This does a beautiful job of helping my makeup last while smoothing over some pores. I highly recommend for those with oily skin. Also, this has a silicone feel but no where near traditional silicone primers. Next up is two foundations. The first by Becca I talked about here. The second is by CoverFx and its the Custom Cover Drops (in shade G50) and can be purchased here for $44. I love the lightweight feel of this and it blends into the skin beautifully. However, its not very long lasting and doesn’t have any oil control. I pair this with either the one heck of a blot primer or the becca ever matte foundation to increase its longevity.

Next up is color makeup. I only have one in this category and its from TheBalm. I present to you the Instain blush in the beautiful shade of Swiss Dot. I bought mine on Hautelook for $11 during a flash sale but they can also be purchased here for $22. This blush is a perfect peachy pink for summer and brightens up the cheeks beautifully. The longevity is ridiculous so it can last all day long. It also blends nicely and is very pigmented.

Last is eye products. I love liquid eyeliner and this summer I found my favorite, which is the Kat Von D ink liner in trooper. This can be purchased here for $20. It is very black and is easy to use. One thing I really love is that it doesn’t transfer onto my lower lid. For some reason this happens to me with so many eyeliners, pencil and liquid, so I love this one for not doing that. It also lasts all day without smudging or fading. The next product is the nstant lift brow pencil by elf in the shade deep brown. You can purchase it here for the exceptionally low price of $2. I love the shade of this, it is perfect for my black hair. I also love how easy it is to use since its in pencil form. I use this to fill in sparse areas and it last all day without smudging or fading. I wouldn’t recommend if you require exact precision in your brow pencil, but otherwise its a great product.

Alright, those are my top favorites of the summer. Stay tuned for more product reviews.

img_1006
Swiss Dot swatch
Leave a Reply

