Petit Vour: August 2016

Today I bring you my review of the August subscription box of Peiti Vour. They focus on cruelty free products and are ingredient conscious. The August box included two full size items and two samples for $15.

Products:

Lily Lolo Sculpt & Glow Contour Duo, $26 (full size)

Formulary 55 Body Polish, $7 (full size)

True Moringa Lavender Facial Oil, $3 (full size, $26)

Box Naturals Luxe Towelettes, $1.50 for 2 ($10 for box of 12)

The overall of this box is $37.50 which I think is pretty good. The lily lolo palette offers buildable colors and the highlighter is not at all glittery or unflattering. I think those with lighter skin would enjoy the products most. I have medium skin and it takes some building up to get the desired affect. The true moringa lavender oil is very nice and sinks into the skin quickly while still moisturizing. The scent isn’t overpowering so I think a lot of people would enjoy this product. I haven’t tested the other two products but I’ll mention that the towelettes claim to be safe to use anywhere on the body, to remove make up, and clean any surfaces. I plan to keep this in my purse for emergencies.

Thank you for reading and I hope you all look into Petit Vour. They offer a great selection of products on their website. fullsizerender

 

Leave a Reply

