Boxycharm: September 2016

boxycharmsep

 

In case you don’t know, Boxycharm is a beauty subscription service that monthly sends 4-5 full size products for $21/month. You get makeup, hair, nails, and skincare products. For the most part everyone gets the same box except for one or two product variations. I would suggest checking out mid month what the boxes include then subscribing before the end of the month if the box interests you. Now, lets talk about this box!

1. Project Beauty Hairgurt Smoothing Yogurt Hair Masque $11

I really like this! It smells exactly like a strawberry and banana smoothie. You don’t need a ton of product and it leaves your hair really soft. If you are looking for a good hair mask, this would be a good one to check out. It won’t repair super damaged cream but it will smooth out your hair and add softness.

2. butterLONDON Trend Nail Lacquer $15

This might be my favorite nail polish formula ever. It went on really smoothly and did not chip for a good three days which is really impressive for me. The color is really pretty and a great option for Fall.

3. PUR Cosmetics Lip Lure in Mystic $22.00

This is wonderful!The formula is so comfortable and the color is a beautiful deep berry. I highly recommend these if you like creamy lip products and want something that won’t dry out your lips. There is transfer but I found it minimal.

4. Studio Makeup “On-The-Go” Palette $49.95

This is the product that convinced me to but the box. The colors are so warm and beautiful. I really enjoy the formula and appreciate all the lovely matte shades. I find myself reaching for this on a daily basis. The shadows are powdery but they are smooth and blend nicely.

5. Hikari Cosmetics Eye Liner $13

This product didn’t impress me very much. I have a problem with most pencil liners where the product transfers to my lower eyelid throughout the day. Unfortunately, this product did this to me but it did apply nicely and was quite creamy.

The total value was $110.05. Such a great value! Especially because I loved almost all of the products. You can subscribe to boxycharm here.

 

Leave a Reply

