Boxycharm: September 2016

My last subscription box review for awhile. I promise. This was a good box though.

Lets start with the most exciting part! A set of three luxie eye brushes. I love these brushes. I use them every single day I apply eyeshadow. So soft and well made. I highly recommend them. They are shaped so nicely and blend shadows out effortlessly. Included were the #205, #237, and #229. I think this set was exclusively made for boxycharm but you can find similar brushes on the luxie website. This set retails for $36 but individually they retail for $12.

img_1100

My second favorite product was a blow dry perfection heat protectant by Briogeo. This product is a cream used on damp hair to protect against heat damage and it also smooths hair. I liked this a lot but I needed to add something extra for hydration. I have really dry hair so this wasn’t hydrating enough. I do really enjoy it as a heat protectant and would recommend it. This retails for $24.

Next is an eyeshadow trio by IBY. The shades are nice and basic. Included is a matte brown shade, light champagne color with a sheen, and a deep shimmery bronze. Really pretty, however, the gold shade is best applied with a finger. If you’re into warm shades, which I 100% always am, you would like this. This can be purchased for $19.

I was not excited to receive the Temptu shimmer bronzer but it grew on me. This is a thin liquid bronzer that appears really dark but blends really nicely into the skin. The simmer isn’t super noticeable but does a nice job of warming up the skin without looking heavy or obvious. This retails for $29.50.

Last is the ultra matte lip paint by starlooks. I thought this product was okay but after some time I realized its pretty bad. You have to use a VERY thin layer or else it’ll crumble off. Also, it doesn’t apply true to color unless you use two layers. There are way better products out there in this category. This retails for $19.

The value of this box is $127.50 and you only pay $21. Really great value.

Leave a Reply

