Petit Vour is a Gem! September 2016

I’m back at it with the subscription box reviews. I just find it a fun way to try out new products that I otherwise wouldn’t come across. This time it is petit vour so you know everything is non toxic and cruelty free. Whoooo!

The first item is full size and retails for $14. It is the meow meow tweet baking soda free deodorant cream. This works really well and doesn’t irritate the underarms. I scoop some out with my fingers and rub it in and it lasts all day. I find the price point to be pretty nice and would definitely recommend this one.

The second product is by OSEA and is called ocean cleanser. The value is $16 and the full size is $44. I found this worked best as a morning cleanser or a second cleanser. It is really gently and smells like candied fruit. This wasn’t effective enough to remove makeup but I enjoyed it in the mornings.

Next is a sample from ADORN and it is the mineral and organic hydrating cream foundation. The value of the sample is $4 and the full size is $50. I didn’t try this because the color was too light and the “hydrating” part made me wary. I really don’t enjoy getting tiny samples like these in subscription boxes.

Last is a serum concentrate from odacite. The one I got specifically was for blemishes. The value is $3 and full size is $32. I used this for blemishes that were dried and enjoyed it. I think this would be a great product for those with acne prone and combination skin.

The overall value is $37 and the box costs $15.

 

Leave a Reply

