Used Up: Foundation and Concealer

I think foundation is one of the harder things for me to get through because I am such a foundation hoarder. I definitely one of my weaknesses. In this post I am talking about the Covergirl Outlast foundation in Soft Honey. This is honestly the closest I have ever come to finding my “Holy Grail” foundation. I am currently on my third bottle, but I won’t be repurchasing because Covergirl tests on animals. This formula goes on so smoothly and never looked cakey or too obvious on me. It really did last a long time and managed my oils. The coverage was medium to full and is build able.  My biggest complaint was the color. I could never find the right shade and the closest shade to me (soft honey) had looked a bit pink on me. Besides that its a great foundation.

Next is the L’OREAL true match roller foundation in W4. This product is so old and a huge gimmick. I actually used this solely as concealer. I only used this as foundation twice and it just didn’t last very long on me. If you have used the liquid true match foundation it is really similar but I found this cream version a bit more buildable. L’OREAL is not cruelty free.

Last is the Revlon photoready stick concealer. This product reminds me of high school because I used it a lot my last years of High School (roughly 4 years ago). The formula was creamy and had some solid medium almost full coverage. I didn’t love it for blemishes because it some some specks of glitter/sparkle in it. It wasn’t super obvious unless you looked at it closely in sunlight. It did a good job of covering my dark circles. Revlon  is not cruelty free.

Current products I am using: Tarte Shape Tape(medium) and Urban Decay Naked Skin concealer (medium light).

Thank you for reading!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

