Used up: Powder and a Stray Bronzer

As an oily girl, powder is a very good friend of mine. It is the fastest thing I go through because I used it every day sometimes twice a day to blot and increase the wear of my foundation. I also have a bronzer that went bad but I used it quite a bit.

First is the Physicians Formula Healthy wear SPF 50 Powder foundation in translucent medium.I really enjoyed this and it was super light weight on the skin. It never looked cakey even if I went heavy handed. The oil control was surprisingly good. It wasn’t super matte but gave me a solid 5 hours before the oil became intense. It has the slightest of slight pink tints to it. I would definitely purchase another physicians formula powder but they tend to run really light so picking a shade can bit tricky. think this has been discontinued but you can still purchase it on amazon. Physicians formula is cruelty free.

Next is a powder foundation from Maybelline. I won’t say much because it is discontinued and maybeline tests on animals. The oil control wasn’t good but the coverage was nice.

The rimmel stay matte powder gets a ton of love on the internet, especially from those with oily skin. I, however, was not a fan. I found that the finish was way too matte and made my face look really flat and I didn’t like the look. I want to be matte but I still want my skin to look like skin. I worked with it by applying it with a big fluffy brush so the application wasn’t so heavy. I got the shade 004 sandstorm. It doesn’t really have a lot of coverage so I wouldn’t worry about finding the perfect match. Rimmel is not cruelty free.

I just finished the Prime and Fine powder from Catrice. The shade is translucent so medium-deep skin beware because it does have a white cast if you are heavy handed. I really liked the powder despite that. I found the oil control  to be really good and the finish was light. Out of all the powders mentioned above this one is my favorite (it had better longevity than the physicians formula powder). It is not confirmed that Catrice is Cruelty free.

powder

Lastly, is the NYC sunny bronzer. This is definitely a youtube made me buy it product. I really liked it at first because it was nice and blendable but I liked it less as I experimented with other bronzers. It isn’t very pigmented,which can be good for beginners, but I felt like I had to build it a lot on my medium skin. It also went bad on me as you might be able to see from the picture. NYC is not cruelty free.

Products I am currently using: NYX #no filter finishing powder (medium olive) and Too face Cocoa powder (light medium).

Thanks for reading!

 

Leave a Reply

